How to Get Started With Fiverr

Jess
4 min readFeb 3, 2022

It’s not complicated

Photo by Tony Hand on Unsplash

When it comes to making money online, there are many different options and avenues to explore. I’ve tried many things, but Fiverr was one I hadn’t, so I took the plunge two months ago.

What is Fiverr?

Fiverr is a website where you can offer services you would do for a specific amount of money, such as logo design or article writing.

You can set your prices for $5, or whatever you want. This is a great way to make some extra cash on the side and gain some valuable experience in your field IF it takes off.

I’ve seen people who’ve made thousands, and I’ve seen people who actively engage on Fiverr and still have yet to make their first sale after a year.

How to Create a Profile and Build Your Brand

Photo by davisuko on Unsplash

When you first sign up you’ll be prompted to create a profile page to attract your target audience. Here’s your chance to stand out. Be unique.

Choose an appropriate avatar and write a short summary of yourself.

--

--

Jess

I write whatever comes to mind| Founding editor of The Author's Lounge| I like puppies and sunshine|